Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This recipe will definitely be a keeper in our house! I, like many other reviewers, made some modifications...I used all Italian sausage, added garlic and onions, and used 20 ounces of tortellini. But it was delicious and I suspect it will be even better as leftovers after it has had to time to sit and marry all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Short on time, I followed other reviewers' advice and prepared our meal on the cooktop. Worked fabulously. Another reviewer suggested using only sausage rather than the blend of meats, so I tried HOT ground Italian sausage only, and I used The "Best Marinara Sauce Yet" recipe from this site as suggested, as well. Amaaaaazing. Can't imagine how fabulous it'd have been had I not forgotten the mushrooms, or had thought ahead enough to cook it in the crockpot. You are right: this one is a keeper and will be on our regular rotation! This recipe is fabulous. Thank you, Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoeLucky1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I used all Italian sausage and added some onion and Italian seasoning. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Jeans Baenen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
OMG! This was awesome! So great, that my daughter asked where do I get these good recipies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
So good, even better 2nd day if u have leftovers ;) I did not brown meat or add extra cheese, I love cheese but too much is no good because unfortunately it is fatty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Marie Z

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
not our favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Amazing. I added chopped fresh jalepnos and some red pepper flakes. Turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chefyumyum
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Turned out great. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, fresh tomatoes instead of canned, and fresh sliced white mushrooms. I also added chopped Italian parsley, ground fennel seed, black pepper, garlic powder, and chopped garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefyumyum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This came out very good. I was tempted to add garlic and onion but didn't. The only change I made was to use Parmesan cheese instead of cheddar as suggested by several reviewers. After tasting I think I will use a extra sharp cheddar the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very good! I used fresh mushrooms and fresh spinach, cheddar cheese did not seem like it would work but I like to stay as close to the original recipe as possible, so in it went and glad I used it. This is a keeper, thanks Tracy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States