Cheesy Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
So easy and a perfect portion for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Excellent and the key to getting this recipe "right" is too watch the amount of Cream of Chicken soup, too much and it over powers the whole dish. I add chunked ham and top with French's onions and serve it alone as a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
My husband and I really liked this! It was super easy to prepare, and with 4 children...that's a plus! The kids weren't fond of it, but I'll definatly makd it again so we can fry up the left overs with breakfast in the morning. The only thing I would do different next time is saute the onions a little before adding to the mixture. The onions were a little on the firm side for my taste. Otherwise, thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
This is some awesome comfort food! Instead of the chopped onion I used onion powder, and I used a shredded chipotle cheddar cheese instead of just cheddar. This is scrumptous! It's great served along side a veggie omelet and bacon strips. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This recipe was very good. A little hint though, I doubled the recipe for a larger family and the cooking time more then doubled in order to not have crunchy hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is comfort food all the way. I took it to a dinner party and everybody loved it! I coated some corn flakes in melted margarine and spread it over the dish as a topping--this added some appealing crunch to the dish. A definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parsonsperson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I love this recipe and have been making it for several years. I use a container (not sure of the size/large) of french onion dip instead of the sour cream and cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken. I always double this recipe,its even better the next day for breakfast heated up in a skillet. I have even put dried onions on top at the last 10 minutes of baking for a little extra crunch. MY RECIPE: 1 bag frozen hash browns (thawed for at least a 1/2 hour room temp.) 1 cantainer french onion dip 1 can cr of mushroom soup 2 cups cheddar cheese (more if you like) 1/3 cup butter (more if you like) salt and pepper to taste. Mix all together in a large bowl. Place in a 9 x 12 dish. (I use glass dish) Bake at 350 for an hour. If you like, the last 10 min. sprinkle with dried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I've made this several times. I liked it because of the serving size. I think it could feed 3 or 4 though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States