Cheesy Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
It's best to cook the hashbrowns first. I was trying to make this recipe (not this exact one, but one I found like this on the web) for about five tries before finally realizing that it would probably be better if I cooked the hash browns first. Other wise this is delicious recipe and me and my fiance always eat it up quick now that I know how to make it correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These were very good. I took the advice of others and added french onion sour cream to give it a bit more kick. I also cooked this into the crock pot because of convenience and it came out perfect! My husband loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
A little complicated to make, but it was delicious with fresh chopped potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was very tasty. I used the French Onion sour cream variation one poster suggested. It gave that extra kick that kept it from being bland. I also used some other cheeses, as well as the cheddar, that I had on hand. A bit of shredded provolone and swiss that I had left over from other dishes surprisingly complimented the cheddar and made it interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Merely ok. Not much flavor. I did use the low-fat, no-fat ingredients but I think there was something missing. I also would thaw the hashbrowns before mixing. They were still a little "raw".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Yummy and talk about comfort food. I used creme of celery soup and added some cayenne for kick. DH loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I used cream of mushroom soup,tex mex cheese mix, as well as 1/2 cup of milk. I fried the onions with a dab of butter and added the hashbrowns for a few minutes then added the rest of the ingred. and baked for 25min at 400f This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Quite good, but do note that the recipe turns out an extremely small portion. My son and I had this for dinner and had to limit ourselves to just a dab, so there would be some left when my wife gets home from work. If you are cooking for a family and/or have an appetite larger than a bird's, don't think twice about doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I'm not much of a cook. Do you think this recipe would be ok to make the night before and then bake the next day?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Yummm....this recipe is so delicious! It makes a great breakfast & also a great side item with dinner! A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States