Cheesy Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
It's best to cook the hashbrowns first. I was trying to make this recipe (not this exact one, but one I found like this on the web) for about five tries before finally realizing that it would probably be better if I cooked the hash browns first. Other wise this is delicious recipe and me and my fiance always eat it up quick now that I know how to make it correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These were very good. I took the advice of others and added french onion sour cream to give it a bit more kick. I also cooked this into the crock pot because of convenience and it came out perfect! My husband loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
A little complicated to make, but it was delicious with fresh chopped potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was very tasty. I used the French Onion sour cream variation one poster suggested. It gave that extra kick that kept it from being bland. I also used some other cheeses, as well as the cheddar, that I had on hand. A bit of shredded provolone and swiss that I had left over from other dishes surprisingly complimented the cheddar and made it interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Merely ok. Not much flavor. I did use the low-fat, no-fat ingredients but I think there was something missing. I also would thaw the hashbrowns before mixing. They were still a little "raw".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Shivers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Yummy and talk about comfort food. I used creme of celery soup and added some cayenne for kick. DH loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I used cream of mushroom soup,tex mex cheese mix, as well as 1/2 cup of milk. I fried the onions with a dab of butter and added the hashbrowns for a few minutes then added the rest of the ingred. and baked for 25min at 400f This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Quite good, but do note that the recipe turns out an extremely small portion. My son and I had this for dinner and had to limit ourselves to just a dab, so there would be some left when my wife gets home from work. If you are cooking for a family and/or have an appetite larger than a bird's, don't think twice about doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I'm not much of a cook. Do you think this recipe would be ok to make the night before and then bake the next day?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Yummm....this recipe is so delicious! It makes a great breakfast & also a great side item with dinner! A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States