Cheesy Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Watch out Cracker Barrel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I absolutely loved this recipe! I have used ritz crackers to replace the cornflakes on top too and both work well! I will make this dish for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Jeane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I've been making this recipe for years on Christmas eve with a ham and all the fixins' it is everyone's favorite and so easy. You can make it with or without the topping. I double the recipe, it's great the next morning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jill tall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Crazy good with French's fried onions on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I think this is a good easy recipe. It definitely needs salt and pepper before baking. I might try the southwestern hashbrowns next time to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I recently made this recipe for a potluck and it was the first dish to go. Everyone loved it. I did leave out the onions, though as I am not a big fan of them. I also made the topping out of the Ritz crackers, which I think gives the dish a more rich, buttery flavor. This dish was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mascoutah, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This recipe is easy and delicious! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park City, Utah, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I used low fat/reduced fat options for the sour cream and cheese, as well as margarine to keep calories down. These were the best cheesy hash browns I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I found these particular hash browns not very potatoe-y. Basically then the dish tasted like sour cream and cheese. I think with a stronger tasting hash brown, this recipe would be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nubyrthe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I made this for our daughter's baby shower. There was not a speck leftover. I even got asked for the recipe several times. Also made with the suggestion of Fried onions on the top and it was crazy good!! Will positively be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Hash Browns

It’s like a fully loaded baked potato, casserole-style, for brunch or dinner.

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States