Cheesy Ham Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Delicious. I was nervous because I'm not a fan of premade alfredo sauce, but this was great. Serve with garlic bread and a green salad for a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I didn't like the ham in it. Probably better with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Made it with broccoli instead of "California" blend, but was still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Hutson
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I like the idea of this one. However, the ham taste turned me off. The ham was too prevalent over the pasta and veggies. Next time I'll try it without the ham and maybe replace it with something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Hutson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I used Asiago cheese instead of Parmesan, worked really well. I also cook the ham and vegetables before adding the sauce, and skipped the parsley (because I forgot, might try it next time). Overall, very easy dish, was a great way to convince my boyfriend to eat his veggies, quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I love this recipe. I make it often, my family loves it and it is super quick and easy!! I make it different each time just depending on what leftovers I have from the week. I use up all my leftover veggies and stuff. I have put chicken or crumbled up bacon in it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I liked this alot, but I made my owm sauce [quick and easy alfredo sauce] and doubled the recipe for the sauce,but used chicken insted of ham. Next time I wouldn't double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This is always a quick meal for during the week and goes great with a tossed salad and hot french bread. I always use a mixture of peas and mushrooms vs. california veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
It was ok. I personally thought it was a little bland, but my friend thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAUCHAT86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Little V
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was wonderful! DH rated it as top 3 dinners I've made. I used bacon instead of ham and used light alfredo sauce, no veggies. Next time I'll saute some mushrooms and maybe add some peas for my portion. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States