Cheesy Ham Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My mom made this when I was little. It was Ham Slop to us. All she used was potato slices, gradded cheese, ham cubes, a can of mushroom soup (no water added) and salt/pepper. QUICK and AWESOME and you can make it in a slow cooker too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Yum Yum. I didn't have frozen hashbrowns so I shredded 5 medium potatoes. Also didn't want to heat up the oven so I cooked everything in an electric skillet. Oh my goodness it was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I have been making this for years. I omit the butter and add crushed corn flakes to the top. It is a family favorite, comfort food and holiday breakfast tradition. As a matter of fact, I made it this morning to feed the roofers working on my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
A wonderful receipe! Brought it to a church potluck and there was no leftover to bring home. Followed the recipe exactly but omitted the salt. Sprinkled crushed potato chips immediately prior to serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was really good. I had some leftover ham in the freezer from Christmas that I needed to use up and this did the job. Very yummy and filling. My husband had two plates so it must have been good. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I replaced the ham with salami. I had 25 people for brunch and made a LOT of other dishes. THIS ONE WENT LIKE CRAZY AND I RAN OUT BEFORE SOME PEOPLE EVEN GOT TO TASTE IT! It's so easy and so delicious. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This one is a winner in our house. I don't find to many of the recipes that go over as well as this one did. I did change the soup to the cream of celery and added celery to the sautéed onion mixture. It is very easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Ok, but not a lot of flavor. I don't think the butter was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I have been making this for years , with or without the ham it's a great recipe. For those of you that think its dry my recipe calls for two cans of soup (I use mushroom) . I also don't cover it but sprinkle Parmesan cheese on top if I have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I loved this, my mom and boyfriend both like it as well. My dad didn't really seem to like it but he doesn't like onion he can see. Next time I make it I'm going to try using an onion soup packet instead of onions to see if my dad will like it that way. It is a lot creamier when you melt the butter(which I didn't do the first time). I will definitely make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States