Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Like it says, quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I thought this was a great basic recipe for hash brown casserole, although a little on the bland side for me (which is probably good if you are cooking for different ages). Add your own favorite flavors (I like granulated garlic and smoked paprika) to kick up the flavor. I've added in cooked broccoli, asparagus and scrambled eggs, and they've all worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was simple to make and delicious. I added some crushed buttery crackers to the top with the Parmesan cheese. Ohhhh, does this smell good when it's baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight with some slow cooker ribs. The only change I made was to use light sour cream, in an attempt to cut the calories. The recipe makes a lot...I was initially made fun of for the huge quantity but at this point the leftovers in the fridge have already been divided and claimed. If you have some teenagers in your life that you want to win over, this is the dish. Basic, yummy comfort food. Good with for breakfast, good for dinner, good as a bedtime snack according to this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Absolute YUM!! Comfort food at it's best. The only thing I did differently was to make my own hash browns (I chose this recipe in part to use some potatoes I wasn't using quickly enough!) My husband URGED me to be sure and add it to my recipe box and rate it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I have made this 4 times and love it.It is also very good with sausage instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
family wasnt happy with this not making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I give it a 4 as written, but a 5 with some modifications. It is too dry and salty as is for me so I add about 1 1/2 to 2 cups of milk and omit the parmesan. I sprinkle some more shredded cheddar on top, bake about 50 minutes, then put some french fried onions on top and bake the last 10 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very good. I feel like this would be too rich and heavy for a morning meal, but I made mine for dinner and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States