Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is a staple at every family gathering! This is what I bring to thanksgiving dinner every year!Great recipe!I coat the bottom of pan with parma makes it come out so much easier!I have added onions and peppers to this for a extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Corbin, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
used pork sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I love this recipe - it will be my go to for family get together's this winter. I don't usually tweak a recipe on my first try but I had some left over collard greens and they went beautifully into the potato, ham and cheese casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Everything is pretty much the same. Even ALL that sour cream. Whew. I had squash and cubed that up along with some potatoes I had. Mixed veggies added. Yummy. Very good. Very simple. LOTS! Loving it. I left off the Parmesan and just put cheddar and green onions on top. WU HOOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I make this every year for Bosses Day at the law firm I work for (so you know it has to be good because they're picky). Every year it is almost GONE by the time the staff gets to eat! It tastes AWESOME! Plus, I am the world's laziest cook - the easier, the BETTER. It literally takes 10 minutes to chuck everything in the bowl, a couple of minutes to mash it all together, and then just an hour to bake. Gourmet on the run! Absolutely the best hashbrown casserole recipe I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
We made this recipe for dinner one night. Who doesn't love breakfast for dinner? We liked the overall taste, but we found it very rich. I think it was the combination of potato soup and sour cream with no liquid to cut the heaviness. I think people who reviewed they added onions, pepper, mushrooms and other veggies have it spot on. This recipe needs something to make it less rich. We will certainly try again because the overall taste was very tasty! Plus, it was such a simple, throw together meal after a long day of work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this for a breakfast potluck at work, made one sub... I didnt have cream of potato soup so I used cream of mushroom it was a hit and this will certainly be added to our weekend rotation of breakfast cassaroles :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin' momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Too much sour cream! Next time I'll use half of the required the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I make this often, it is perfect! no substitutions either, the recipe is spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this to serve when my siblings were over for breakfast. My only change was to top with more cheddar instead of parmesan due to some other reviews. I think next time, I will add some cayenne and some chopped green chilies just to give it some heat. Very good to eat the leftovers late that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States