Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Fantastic! I made this for Easter brunch and did a meat and vegetarian version with onions, mushrooms and red bell peppers and both got rave reviews. Pretty much followed the recipe but cut the sour cream in half and used 30 oz. bag of hash browns. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I have made this dish twice and it is soooooo good. Boyfriend noted that it is a salty dish so we always have toast w/ jelly so the sweetness counter acts the salty. All in all really good, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
very good. try adding some sliced or chopped onion prior to baking.slice potatoes instead of shredded and ta-da u have ham and potato casserole for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Love this recipe!! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Colvin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Level, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made this on Christmas morning one year, and it was a HIT! I now make it every year :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Made it for lunch and added a few items, as other suggested. A few slices of chopped green and red peppers, diced onion, garlic, pepper, and I substituted the soup for condensed mushroom soup. I also broiled for the last minute or two to make the cheese crispy and brown. Incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodie Savoca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Like it says, quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I thought this was a great basic recipe for hash brown casserole, although a little on the bland side for me (which is probably good if you are cooking for different ages). Add your own favorite flavors (I like granulated garlic and smoked paprika) to kick up the flavor. I've added in cooked broccoli, asparagus and scrambled eggs, and they've all worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was simple to make and delicious. I added some crushed buttery crackers to the top with the Parmesan cheese. Ohhhh, does this smell good when it's baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States