Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was waaaaaay too salty as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is GREAT for crockpots also! I take this to potluck events. I just double the recipe. The recipe is perfect!, I substitute the the cheddar cheese for mild cheddar. Other than that I follow the recipe. It's a hit wherever I take it, and I never have left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
everyone at brunch loved this will makethis often in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This recipe is soooo good! I like to use the ore ida shredded hashbrowns with onions and peppers as it adds great flavor however I have also made it with plain ore ida hashbrowns and I love it either way. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Tried this recipe last evening I cut the recipe in half and added some diced onions also used less Parmesan, great. I have leftovers for two.It has a lovely creamy texture I didn't expect. It was a hit with all and I definitely will make it again. Next time I 'll try it with diced cooked chicken. Definitely recommend this easy to make dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gale Lalmond

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe. Made recipe exactly as written. Used shaved Parmesan and cream of potatoe soup. Out of this world good!!!!! Will definitely be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Made as directed but threw some pre-made bacon bits in as well. It was good....I think next time I will leave the Parmesean cheese off the top and add more cheese. very creamy and had a good taste, just need to reduce a little salt that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
So, So GOOD!! Always a hit and a staple on my brunch menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debi Fawe-Mattison
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It's ok and easy enough. Wish I had read variations before making because I would have used cheddar cheese soup. I only used 1 cup of the grated parm and I think it's still too much. I may do 1/2 c of the grated parm mixed with more shredded cheddar and love the idea of the French fried onions on top (or maybe some Ritz cracker crumbs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Fawe-Mattison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I did really like this but wish I could have found low sodium cream of potato. It was almost too salty with the salt from the ham and canned soup. I did make one substitution, I used fat free plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream. That was for added protein, however, it may be what fixed some of the complaints about it being runny as greek yogurt does set up well when cooked. But this was good enough that I may have to prepare some cream of potato soup from scratch and freeze to make this casserole. Note, I didn't pay that much attention when I added this to my meal plan and made it thinking the eggs on the list were for this. The lack of eggs makes this a better side than main dish. I may try making it with broccoli instead of ham and serving as a side or take to pot lucks for vegetarian friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States