Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I cooked it as directed. Some of the hash browns were a bit crunchy, so i cooked for another half hour. I added a considerable amount of ham, as the 8 oz. just didn't seem enough... maybe this was the reason why the hash browns didn't cook through. Anyway, an additional half hour was what it needed. I also like that the recipe allows for seasoning to taste. It's not bland, but my daughters and I added a bit of salt and pepper. I'd rather add spices than find that the original recipe was over-salted, etc. I gave this recipe 4 stars because after cooking it longer, my daughters loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! I had been assigned to make one of the breakfasts at a weekend quilting retreat so I decided to make this. When I found out another person was making something similar with ham, I decided to change it a bit and put in Jimmy Dean pre-cooked sausage crumbles instead of the ham. It was wonderful! And so easy. I felt a little guilty when everyone raved over my dish and not so much for the other persons similar recipe. Hubby loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Absolutely fantastic. My entire family (including the in-laws) loves this recipe. Do not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I cannot wait to try this recipe. I'm making it Christmas morning for a group of people. I'll post afterwards with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I made it a point to read as many reviews as possible and took them all into consideration. If you're on a low sodium diet, this meal is not for you, however with my altercations, my family devoured it. I have an incredibly picky family to feed. Husband is a cook (but hates cooking at home), son 10 picky and never hungry, my 2 year old won't eat anything unless he watches me cook it. 1 can potato soup 1 C low fat sour cream thawed hashbrowns sharp cheddar 1 C (save some for top) monteray/chedder mix 1 C Mrs. Dash (original- I use this alot) Garlic powder to taste Freshly cracked Pepper Sprinkle of Cumin Mix it all up, top with sharp chedar and sprinkle with parmesan 375 for 1 hour. The boys were all incredibly happy and all had second and third helpings. My job was done Until I had to prep the turkey spaghetti sauce for the veggie lasagna tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was pretty good! Made as directed with the exception of adding a small bit of minced onion. My half batch was still a little undercooked after 1 hour (and I started with half-thawed potatoes), so I'll add maybe an extra 15 mins next time and cover for the first half of the baking time. Think I'll reduce the sour cream a little too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Instead of diced ham, I used bacon. It is always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I've had this recipe twice now. First time was for guests during breakfast and we loved it. Second time was Thanksgiving and everyone made statements to the effect of wow this is good. Best yet it's really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made a few changes to this and everyone loves it. Instead of ham I use andoile sausage and I use pepper jack cheese instead of cheddar. One family sized potato soup works. This recipe rocks Never grows old!It turns the flavor up just enough, but not hot. Trust me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States