Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was great! You can mix it up too and do chicken and green chilis or anything else you can come up with. I used Pacifica brand "organic cream of mushroom soup" and it came out beautifully. There is a little more soup in those containers than a Campbell's soup can, but the extra moisture did not matter. I did add more ham than it called for to make it heartier. My daughter who does not like ham, loved this so I am making it for a second time in 5 days:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I tried this recipe for a breakfast potluck at work and everyone loved it! I was so pleased. I needed something simple that could bake while I slept or got ready. So, I tested a small casserole of it the night before for dinner, but it took well over one hour to bake properly. Not sure why :( So, I prepped my larger casserole dish that same night, put it in the fridge, then the following day, I got up at 5am to bake it. It took almost 1hr 45 minutes to 2 hours to bake! At 375. Still, it tasted amazing and was a crowd pleaser. Can't beat how simple it was too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
So good! I used the shredded hash browns, not the cubed ones. I'm sure either would be good! I also added some real bacon pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Delish!!! Made thIs recipe as is but topped it with cheese too and it turned out great, my opinion: you can never have too much cheese to a casserole like this. Made it for a breakfast potluck for work and everyone loved it. Had receipe requests also another request to make it for our next potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAUTmess850
Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
not for me. i would need it more potatoey, too much sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
WOW, was this ever good!! Only thing I did differently was add some onion and black pepper. Took it to church this morning and it was gone in a flash. Definitely a keeper! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We tried this for Christmas breakfast. Everyone loved it so much that we're having it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Definitely 5 stars! I split the recipe into two parts, and made one with ham and one without. Both were very good - some members of family preferred with and some preferred without. Strong sour cream taste, which we all loved! Will make again and again. DO NOT SUBSTITUTE THE POTATO SOUP - it will result in a very different taste. I used cubed hash browns, and I liked it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I tried as a Christmas Breakfast Casserole and it was great! Very flavorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States