Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
yup. yummy. added chicken instead and used 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of potato and threw in some garlic and spices. deeeelicious. husband wants it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Agree-the cream of potato soup is a must. I also sautéed a diced onion with the ham to release ham juices so the end product was not runny. I topped with a few crumbled Townhouse crackers unstead if parm -not too rich or salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Simple and Easy...My families favorite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I make this all the time! Have gone by the recipe exactly and sometimes use cream of mushroom and cream of chicken instead... Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I tried this for Christmas brunch with my family. They loved it! I had no left overs and a couple requests to make more. I did do a couple of things different. I made homemade hashbrowns and I had cooked a whole ham so I used some of it as well. I also did not top with any more cheese. It had so much I did not want to add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renalda Bly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
So good! Add a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch Fiesta dried dressing mix to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Yummmm yummmm yummm. I made the recipe as directed, This was so good for Christmas brunch. Next time maybe I'll add some bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this for Christmas brunch a couple years ago, and every year now this dish is specifically requested. This Christmas is no different. Absolutely love it! I make it without the ham, and use it as a side dish. Still amazingly yummy. Thank you for the recipe. Merry Christmas to the all recipe family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MichelleQ
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I used 1 can each of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soups and added chopped green onions. I also topped it with Monterey Jack instead of Parmesan. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
None or us really liked this following the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States