Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MichelleQ
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I used 1 can each of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soups and added chopped green onions. I also topped it with Monterey Jack instead of Parmesan. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
None or us really liked this following the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
WOW! My 13 year old made this for his big brothers when they came home from college. What a hit. He added mild green chiles and garlic. When it was done he topped it with fresh green onions. He did use low sodium potato soup and shredded parmesan, not grated. I cut the left overs into squares then froze them for a quick breakfast for the kids. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tower Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dejabeauty
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
My family really liked it. I did it one time exactly like the recipe says and husband says it tasted too cheesy so the second time around I skipped the sour cream and added 1/4 cup of green bell peppers, red bell peppers and onions. It's somuch better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dejabeauty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I think it's bland myself. My family likes it better than I do. It needs to be seasoned a little more! I'll def try it again with a few extras!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Simple and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erik Toft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My family loved this. I made it exactly as called for. May add a little garlic next time. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I make this for family brunch and it's gone in no time, each time I make it everyone asks for the recipe and it's so easy to make!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was waaaaaay too salty as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is GREAT for crockpots also! I take this to potluck events. I just double the recipe. The recipe is perfect!, I substitute the the cheddar cheese for mild cheddar. Other than that I follow the recipe. It's a hit wherever I take it, and I never have left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States