Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This recipe was easy and tasty. I followed instructions except: 1) I did not have hashbrowns so I used tater tots 2)I used a little less cheddar cheese than called for 3)used less Parmesan Cheese than called for. Served to my hubby and 2 grandchildren and they really liked it. Sweet Peas on the side and rolls. Keeper for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This was such a great recipe I did change just a couple things first I omitted the parmesan cheese. I sautéed onions with a stick of butter and threw in a little garlic powder and some pepper. I used half bag of shredded colby in the casserole and half bag of shredded sharp cheddar on top about 10 mins before it was done. It was so creamy and smooth I will make this again soon so easy to make my kids made this for father's day breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psychoprincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Yum! Super simple, and really delicious. I think I subbed cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Best recipe ever, my family LOVES it! I buy the pre-cubed larger ham chunks and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Wow - unbelievably simple recipe yields a scrumptious dish! Being the ding-a-ling that I am, I forgot the shredded cheese until about 30min into the cook - it still came out fantastic!! I kinda thought the recipe sounded a little bland so I added scallions and chopped red/yellow peppers. It was so incredible good I had to immediately freeze 3/4 of it so I wouldn't just eat the whole darn pan! Not for those seeking a low cal or cholesterol meal - but a great treat once in a while. Had it with a salad and was full for the rest of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Although I used a bit more ham and cojack instead of cheddar and also omitted the parmesan, my family demolished this dish. We ate it for brinner (breakfast at dinner), and it will definitely be made many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erik Joseph

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albertville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was creamy and delicious! Potatoes, cheese, and ham - what's not to love? I made it once as written but found it too salty. The second time, I followed reviewers' suggestions to use cheddar cheese on top instead of parmesan and it cut down the saltiness perfectly. I received lots of compliments when serving this to guests. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I tripled this recipe for a school teacher breakfast. It had to be baked the night before, and then reheated the next morning. Instead of using only cream of potato, I substituted cream of celery, cream of asparagus, and cream of mushroom for 3 cans of potato. Everyone was crazy about it. I even had teachers offer to pay me for the ingredients if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I had a bit of a difficult time with this recipe. I pretty much know what I am doing in the kitchen but when I mixed the recipe up as written it just looked like it would be too dry soooo.... I added another tin of soup and more Greek yougert.. ummm no..... it would not set. I improvised by adding corn starch and returning to the oven I left it there until it did set.My improvisation saved the dish and corrected my own error. So iI would say if it looks a bit dry going into the oven its meant too. It will be fine as written I think. It was good but I can't say it was the best thing in the world as some reviews suggest. I would make this again as we tend to have plenty of leftover ham I never know what to do with and this really is very tasty and easy to toss together. Thanks for the recipe. My bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by screamingwallflower

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Very Good. Broil for last 3-5 minutes to get the top crispy. This makes enought for a small army!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States