Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was a yummy casserole! It is fairly easy to put together as well. My husband liked it better as leftovers - the thought after the flavors had sat overnight everything tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Excellent! A huge hit every time I make it! I have substitued light sour cream and low fat cheese before and it was just fine if you are looking to make it a little healthier. And it's just as good the next day reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I made this recipe this morning for a pot luck was a hit!! No changes to the recipe, is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Excellent recipe. This will be my go to holiday breakfast! Do not substitute the parmesan cheese -- it adds sooo much flavor. You can use whatever kind of meat you prefer and even add veggies if you like. It reminds me of Cracker Barrel's hash brown casserole, except it's better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Wow! Easy and sooooo good. My husband loved it and keeps going back to the pan. It's going to be a great day!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjurries
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Made this for a women's bible Study group.....there was only one spoonful left which I gladly brought home and devoured for lunch! Had several people to comment on how good it was and asked for the recipe. I pretty much made it as the recipe stated except for adding some sauteed onion to the mix and additional cheddar on top along with the shredded Parmesan. I enjoyed it very much and will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My picky son said it taste similar to potato soup....It tastes best straight out of the oven. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very yummy--I added sauteed onion and green pepper as suggested and a little extra cheese. My boyfriend loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLDONLEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I made this casserole for a church fellowship and it was gone in 10 minutes. Our members loved it and I will be giving out the recipe. Two things ... I thawed the hash browns before mixing the casserole and I put 3/4 cup of grated Parmesan Cheese instead of 1-1/2 cups. It was delicious! I will be using this recipe often. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Served to a group without trying out on my own crew and it was raved about by all!! I messed up and bought tater tots instead of hash browns and it turned out great. I prep ahead of time and it sat overnight- just let it set at room temp 30 min prior to popping in oven. I do not like ham and I loved this-a nice trade up from the egg and sausage monkeys we are used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States