Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Made it last night for a quick and easy dinner and it's a keeper for sure. Added onion and used just a bit more sour cream like some reviews suggested. it sparked a 30 min discussion of all the stuff you could do to this casserole and all the ingredients you could use...I can see how this is going to be so much fun to play with, but loved it as is also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Gosh, I love this. The only thing I did differently was to use mild cheddar cheese instead of sharp. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is a great tasting, super quick recipe that can be made in a few minutes. Great for a Sunday School or pot luck event. It received excellent reviews. Will make again and do note that for a family there is a ton of servings if treated as a side dish instead of a main dish. Only modification I want to try is cream cheese instead of sour cream. Price alert! The ingredients for this cost me $18. Here's why; used only premium brands and of course, no generics or store brands. The ham was around $8 for an 8-9 ounce ham steak. Parmesan cheese, not the stuff in the green plastic jar, was a bit pricey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
we LOVE this! I've made this many times. We used mushroom soup the 2nd time around (preference)it was just as good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Great recipe! I did have to make some changes though. They were out of shredded hashbrowns at my grocery store so I used diced potatoes instead. I also bought a small bag of "stir fry vegetables" and added it in so it was less breakfast-y but then there wasn't enough sauce so I added a can of cream of mushroom I had in my cupboard. Definitely recommend adding the vegetables, but that's just how I like my casseroles. Family agreed, 4/5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C4TLADY

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is awesome. I halved the recipe but it still very very good. Hubby loved it and liked it even it was a left over. Very good even reheated. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Makes way more than I expected, but it was delicious. Next time I will add a little more flavor like caramelized onions and peppers. This recipes was lightening fast to assemble and then the oven does the rest, I loved that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made this for supper, and found it a bit too rich and salty. It would be wonderful for a church supper, where everyone takes just a small portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I've made this at least 5 times and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
It was delicious!! I substituted grilled chicken for the ham and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States