Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
not for me. i would need it more potatoey, too much sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
WOW, was this ever good!! Only thing I did differently was add some onion and black pepper. Took it to church this morning and it was gone in a flash. Definitely a keeper! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We tried this for Christmas breakfast. Everyone loved it so much that we're having it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Definitely 5 stars! I split the recipe into two parts, and made one with ham and one without. Both were very good - some members of family preferred with and some preferred without. Strong sour cream taste, which we all loved! Will make again and again. DO NOT SUBSTITUTE THE POTATO SOUP - it will result in a very different taste. I used cubed hash browns, and I liked it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I tried as a Christmas Breakfast Casserole and it was great! Very flavorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Found this recipe while looking for a way to use up the remaining Christmas ham. While it was okay my family found it to be very heavy. May try again with some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
SO easy and delicious! Took it to work for a holiday breakfast, and then made it for our family Christmas brunch, too. Was a huge hit for both groups. I did make some changes--the recipe is very forgiving, so you can easily make adjustments each time you make it, to change it up a bit. This time, I added spicy Italian sausage (crumbled and cooked before adding to casserole), about 1/2 tsp dry mustard, and 2 Tbsp Worcestershire Sauce. Also used freshly grated Parmesan Reggiano--makes a huge difference in flavor compared to the canned or any pre-grated Parmesan (even though seemingly expensive for a block, it goes a long way and is worth the difference). Also listened to previous reviewers recommendations to be sure to use the Cream of Potato soup, not another flavor--definitely agree that this makes a big difference, too. Could certainly use other creamed soups in a pinch (have used both celery and chicken in the past), but potato is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Couldn't find cream of potatoes so used cream of chedder instead, it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Flaschenriem
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Forgot to put parm on till it was done , but sprinkled on and put back in oven for a few minutes and it was still delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Flaschenriem

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States