Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Love this one!!! I use about half a stick of butter and 2 cups of corn flakes crushed up. Mix together and put on top. Even my pickiest eater loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
WONDERFUL! Used cream of chicken and cream of celery, but everyone who ate it raved! I will be doing this casserole again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was excellent! I didn't have an entire 16oz sour cream, so I subbed in some buttermilk. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
love love loved this! I couldn't stop eating it. Will be a staple from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Delicious! Used diced potatoes instead of hash browns and forgot the parmesan, but otherwise, made no other changes. A really good recipe. Next time I will add crumbled bacon and perhaps serve with a fried egg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
My family loved this. I made it with sausage instead of ham, and cream of mushroom soup instead of potato. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I've made this recipe several time but today I changed it up a bit. I sautéed onion, bell peppers, and ham together until lightly brown and added it the mixture. It was a huge hit. I even tripled the recipe for a Senior Class Breakfast today and those kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This is so good. Even my hubby liked it. And he hates sour cream. Everyone else loved it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I love it as is, then experimented and used 6 eggs with some milk beaten to frothy and blended in and baked. Even OMG good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I made this for a brunch and my friends loved it. Then I brought it for a work party and it was gone in 10 minutes. Super easy to make and so cheesy and yummy right out of the oven. I would recommend adding a little bit of salt and pepper. Next time I'll add green peppers and onions and see how that goes. Makes an excellent dish at a buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States