Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I make this often, it is perfect! no substitutions either, the recipe is spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this to serve when my siblings were over for breakfast. My only change was to top with more cheddar instead of parmesan due to some other reviews. I think next time, I will add some cayenne and some chopped green chilies just to give it some heat. Very good to eat the leftovers late that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I added a little 1/2 and 1/2 to add moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was easy to make and delicious! I made it ahead and cooked the next day for an awesome weeknight meal. I followed the recipe as written with the exception of adding chopped green onion based on some reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
We liked this recipe but feel it would be better as a side dish for dinner.It reminded us of a loaded baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was a yummy casserole! It is fairly easy to put together as well. My husband liked it better as leftovers - the thought after the flavors had sat overnight everything tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Excellent! A huge hit every time I make it! I have substitued light sour cream and low fat cheese before and it was just fine if you are looking to make it a little healthier. And it's just as good the next day reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I made this recipe this morning for a pot luck was a hit!! No changes to the recipe, is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Excellent recipe. This will be my go to holiday breakfast! Do not substitute the parmesan cheese -- it adds sooo much flavor. You can use whatever kind of meat you prefer and even add veggies if you like. It reminds me of Cracker Barrel's hash brown casserole, except it's better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Wow! Easy and sooooo good. My husband loved it and keeps going back to the pan. It's going to be a great day!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjurries

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States