Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Made as directed but threw some pre-made bacon bits in as well. It was good....I think next time I will leave the Parmesean cheese off the top and add more cheese. very creamy and had a good taste, just need to reduce a little salt that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
So, So GOOD!! Always a hit and a staple on my brunch menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debi Fawe-Mattison
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It's ok and easy enough. Wish I had read variations before making because I would have used cheddar cheese soup. I only used 1 cup of the grated parm and I think it's still too much. I may do 1/2 c of the grated parm mixed with more shredded cheddar and love the idea of the French fried onions on top (or maybe some Ritz cracker crumbs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Fawe-Mattison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
It was almost too salty with the salt from the ham and canned soup. I did make one substitution, I used fat free plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream. That was for added protein, however, it may be what fixed some of the complaints about it being runny as greek yogurt does set up well when cooked. But this was good enough that I may have to prepare some cream of potato soup from scratch and freeze to make this casserole. Note, I didn't pay that much attention when I added this to my meal plan and made it thinking the eggs on the list were for this. The lack of eggs makes this a better side than main dish. I may try making it with broccoli instead of ham and serving as a side or take to pot lucks for vegetarian friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Lots of odd flavors that do not work together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
What a hit!!! I am making this for my office tomorrow and can't wait for the reactions. I made this a few years ago for Christmas and everyone went back for seconds.This has been my "go to recipe" since. Rich, cheesy....Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is a very tasty and easy recipe. I did a few things different. I added green onions and used oreIda potatoes o'brien with onions & peppers. Also i cut the recipe in half. This is going to be one of the great recipe dish i make for the holidays so that the family can have a taste. Great job. It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDmarie Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This recipes was amazing! I added chopped onions, and green and red bell peppers to this also because I like peppers in everything and it turned out fantastic. My husband and I both loved it. I will definitely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States