Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Couldn't find cream of potatoes so used cream of chedder instead, it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Flaschenriem
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Forgot to put parm on till it was done , but sprinkled on and put back in oven for a few minutes and it was still delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Flaschenriem

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I make this dish often. It is quite simple, and my family loves it. I add different cheeses here and there, to give it a different flavor. Also add parsly, onion, garlic powder. You can't over, or under do it changing it up. bacon instead of ham, fresh sliced, diced potatos. Make it your way, can't go wrong..applause for this basic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bobtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
A+ and then some! Great recipe! After reading many reviews, here are my comments. I increased the recipe by half as I had five young men coming to dinner (total of nine guests). NO leftovers. Amount was just right at 1.5. For that size, I added 1/2 cup frozen peas, 1 cup finely chopped onion, 1 tsp smoked paprika and 1/2 tsp black pepper. I also used O'Brien (cubed) potatoes and 2 cups of ham. I mixed parmesan with cheddar 50/50 for the topping. I used reduced fat sour cream. I did cook it for about 20 minutes longer due to the increased amount. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. It definitely was NOT too salty. It was BEYOND delicious! GREAT way to use leftover ham! This recipe with the above personal adjustments is definitely 100% a keeper! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I have had multiple variations of this over the years. This version is very good. The ham turns it into a hearty dinner. Definetly a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
yummy. i added peas, grn peppers and mushrooms i had left over from other things i was cooking that day and it was great. i used it as a side dish for Christmas breakfast rather than the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I didn't have enough sour cream so I threw in 1/2 carton of French Onion dip! Oh my! Is this great or what!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Won't make it again. Has a funny taste to it. I guess it's an aquired taste, my family just didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I have used this recipe for several years now and love it as is! However, this year I decided to make one ingredient change and found it too be awesome as well. Instead of putting ham in the recipe I put in Stone Crab Claw meat. Because I reduce the recipe by half (there are only two of us) I kept the amount of crab meat the same as the original recipe. It was awesome. I may not use ham anymore. I will definitely use this recipe for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States