Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Simple and Easy...My families favorite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I make this all the time! Have gone by the recipe exactly and sometimes use cream of mushroom and cream of chicken instead... Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I tried this for Christmas brunch with my family. They loved it! I had no left overs and a couple requests to make more. I did do a couple of things different. I made homemade hashbrowns and I had cooked a whole ham so I used some of it as well. I also did not top with any more cheese. It had so much I did not want to add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renalda Bly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
So good! Add a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch Fiesta dried dressing mix to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Yummmm yummmm yummm. I made the recipe as directed, This was so good for Christmas brunch. Next time maybe I'll add some bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this for Christmas brunch a couple years ago, and every year now this dish is specifically requested. This Christmas is no different. Absolutely love it! I make it without the ham, and use it as a side dish. Still amazingly yummy. Thank you for the recipe. Merry Christmas to the all recipe family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MichelleQ
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I used 1 can each of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soups and added chopped green onions. I also topped it with Monterey Jack instead of Parmesan. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
None or us really liked this following the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
WOW! My 13 year old made this for his big brothers when they came home from college. What a hit. He added mild green chiles and garlic. When it was done he topped it with fresh green onions. He did use low sodium potato soup and shredded parmesan, not grated. I cut the left overs into squares then froze them for a quick breakfast for the kids. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tower Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dejabeauty
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
My family really liked it. I did it one time exactly like the recipe says and husband says it tasted too cheesy so the second time around I skipped the sour cream and added 1/4 cup of green bell peppers, red bell peppers and onions. It's somuch better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dejabeauty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States