Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I made this for my family this week and they absolutely loved it! The only thing I did differently was add a little salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Was very good. Son said it was bland, so the second time I made it, I added a package of ranch dip mix and some extra cheese. He LOVED it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Fantastic - I didn't have cream of, so I have to use heavy cream, sour cream, and a little cream cheese. I used freshly shredded marble cheese and chunk ham from my local farmer. This was great, kid and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Delicious! Family already asking for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Had some leftover ham and no idea what to do with it. Found this recipe and had almost all the ingredients on hand. I cut the recipe in half; used cream of jalapeno soup (found at my local HEB store) and crumbled thawed tater tots to complete the recipe. My husband and I really liked it and we will certainly try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I was very suprised how deliscious this was for such a simple recipe. I made as stated here but added 16oz of ham instead of 8. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katileena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I make this every Christmas.....since it's only me and my fiancé right now, it lasts a couple of mornings. Could feed a famil of 4-5 no problem. We pig out on it every year! It is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Inuvik, Northwest Territories, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This is the first ever recipe I've tried making from this site. I used fresh potatoes instead of frozen, but wasn't sure how to hash them, so I diced them. Used less Parmesan than specified because I feared it might get too salty. Didn't substitute anything for the cream of potato like some others though. What I ended up with tasted great, even if it was technically no longer a hash brown casserole. >_>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is so yummy we have it every 3rd Sunday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This was a good recipe but the potato soup didn't do it for me. So I changed it up a bit the second time and used cream of mushroom instead and added One bunch of chopped green onions. Salt and pepper to taste and 1/4 cup of melted butter. Added much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,561) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States