Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
At 74, I cannot eat like I did at 24 or even at 54. And I'm cooking for just one. I cut this recipe in half. Added chopped parsley, diced onion and garlic. It was supposed to be six servings. I ate one serving and had two servings to freeze. Don't know how well it will freeze but it should be OK. Could have added frozen peas or jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Made this dish for a large pot-luck party because it seemed easy. It was probably one of the easiest recipes ever. I know the directions say to eat right away, but the nature of the pot-luck (came at the end of an awards ceremony), we had to wait almost an hour before eating. I doubled the recipe, so it was huge. It was gone in a flash. Most people were coming up to me and telling that it smelled so good it was hard to wait until the ceremony was over. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My family really enjoyed this! The only changes I made was I used 1 can of cream of potato soup and one can of cream of mushroom soup (because we love the mushroom soup). I will continue to make it this way. I also used shredded parm rather than grated. Oh I also used a bag and a half of frozen hashbrowns, since my hashbrowns come in 28 oz rather than 32oz. I thought a little extra would be good, and it was. Excellent and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberlyasha
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Make the recipe exactly as written. It's painlessly easy and delicious comfort food. We make it Sunday mornings - perfect for a hearty meal on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent receipe. My family raved about this dish...definitely a repeat receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This was perfect just as written. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Decided to take a chance and make this for an office event based solely on the reviews here. I can't eat gluten so couldn't even taste it ahead of time for proper seasoning. It was a huge hit! Everyone kept looking for more, but unfortunately I'd only made two trays of it. Thanks for a great recipe! The changes I made: Doubled the recipe, and doubled the ham on top of that. Added yellow pepper, onion, garlic, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I agree with the others.. this is better than other recipies recipes and I think it is due to the potatoe soup. I used frozen O'brien potatoes (with the peppers chopped in it) 1 1/2 bags, 3 cans of soup, shredded cheese from Costco... and everything else it called for... NO EXTRA SALT (the ham was enough). Cut ham into big pieces (not little tiny ones). Everyone LOVED it... really. They ate for breakfast and lunch. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Just made this, but with cracker crumb topping and added 1/2 cup of Pico de gallo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States