Cheesy Ham and Asparagus Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Another hit at my job; we had a brunch, and I brought this. I used scallion onions, and added a bit of garlic powder. Was very good, and I will add it to my recipes I will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
This recipe is so good. I decided to put the ingredients into a pie shell for a quiche. Definately had to reduce the ingredients but turned out very well. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This casserole was the main entree for a brunch that I served to a ladies group in April. I host this group once or twice a year and usually have a lot of food left over, but not this time as most had seconds and several asked for the recipe. It was super easy to assemble and as there was no last minute preparations, I could enjoy my guest during the baking and resting time. I will definitely serve this again for one of my brunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
I used egg substitute instead of real eggs, cottage cheese instead of parmesan cheese, seasoned salt instead of regular salt and tarragon, and reduced fat Jimmy Dean sausage instead of ham; I added minced garlic, fresh sliced mushrooms, and sliced zucchini - the result was fabulous! Cooking time was about 30-35 minutes for this. My husband loved it, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I added some zucchini and mushrooms to this, and used cottage cheese instead of parmesan. I also blended in some southwest seasonings and topped it with cornflakes, which made a nice crust. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Totally awesome recipe! My sister's family loved it as well. I did make some minor changes. I sauteed the pepper and onion in 2 tsp. butter and 1 tsp. minced garlic. I left out the Tarragon and added in 1-1/2 cups mozzarella cheese along with the parmesan. And, I substituted smoked cheddar cheese for the topping! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
I served this recipe to my family for Sunday breakfast, and we all thought it was great. The one thing I would warn people about is that you have to serve it immediately. It comes out of the oven all fluffy, tall, and steamy, but after 15 or 20 minutes it deflates and gets an unpleasant floury taste. Reheating it will not restore its original light fluffy texture. I used fresh asparagus precooked until just tender instead of the frozen, and I would guess that I used closer to 20 ounces than 10. I will definitely serve this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Fabulous! I don't really like asparagus, but my husband does... so I was looking for a way to make us both happy! I used fresh asparagus and used green bell pepper instead of red- it turned out Sooooooo yummy. I have a new appreciation for asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
This recipe was excellent! I made it the night before! I wouldn't change a thing about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made this recipe for my family for an Easter brunch. I served it with fresh fruit salad and baked sweet potatoes - it was a BIG hit. Easy to make, delicious and pretty presentation. I did follow advice from others and used fresh (blanched) asparagus. Everyone loved it - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States