Cheesy Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Had to come up with something to eat since the weather kept us from going to a Super Bowl party. I decided to try this, but I added some imitation crab meat with it. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Super yummy! I made lunch for my younger sister and she thought it was very tasty! I only added one slice of cheese (per type) per sandwich. I will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
It is much easier to just pry in a pan or skillet. The rye bread makes this extra delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Not really grilled at all. This has potential but needs some major revision as far as cooking method. The end result as it stands is a soggy greasy on the outside sandwich that cannot be picked up at all. The bread is too fragile and soggy from the melted butter. I had to toss these in a hot skillet to crisp and brown the outside of this. The cheese was dry and kind of got rubbery when cooled, not gooey like what I'm used to with american/velveeta. Not bad as far as flavor and could use some spices too to perk this up. The broiling idea was great though for browning the cheese and giving it great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Yummy cheesey good! I used the cheddar, provolone and added a slice of swiss instead of the muenster. Loved it on the rye bread. Served with Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup from this site...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
We did not like these. They were soggy, dry and had too much cheese. I'll go back to making grilled cheese on the stove-top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
My variation of this tasty sandwich is to add several slices of red onion and cooked bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This is a very good sandwich. The last time I made this I used sourdough bread and added 2 tomato slices and 3 pieces of partially cooked bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States