Cheesy Green Onion Bagel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This was a definite hit at our latest potluck. I did soften the cheeses in the microwave for about a minute and they blended perfectly, and I only used 1/4 cup of chopped green onions. One suggestion: if serving to a crown, it needs to be set out for quite a while to soften up. It was a little hard to spoon out after being in the refrigerator for so long. I will absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Perfecto!! I used the Cream Cheese in the container. It's Whipped and no having to use the microwave!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malynda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
It's good. Used 1 block of cream cheese and one jar of old english with a whole bunch of green onion. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This dip is very good and so very simple! It is a nice base for other additions as well. I chose to bake half the recipe to see how it would turn out, so it took 20 minutes at 350 degrees. The flavors blended nicely and the texture was great. It does set up quickly, so this would be nice in a crock pot to keep it warm. It is delicious chilled also. I served this with toasted onion bagels cut into bite size pieces. Ths would be a great appetizer for breakfast or brunch also. Next time I may add some diced red pepper. Thanks for sharing I will use this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This stuff is awesome. My husband's family makes this. Here is a good tip..... we ADD garlic salt instead of onions with the cream chease and old english cheese. Delicious. Also, I have used reduced fat cream cheese and it doesn't change the yummy factor :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbey
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Oh my goodness, this dip + onion bagel makes me get out of bed in the morning! Thanks for the recipe1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Simple. Tasty. I like it even better left out at room temperature for a while as it softens quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Love this dip! Served with bagel chips, but also loved it with plain crackers. I was surprised how long it has stayed fresh in my fridge. Kept it for a few weeks. Agree with other reviewers, best to sit out a bit before serving. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJarrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Didn't have the cheese spread for this so I substituted queso dip. Everybody --loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
So good, and easy to make! Also, with only 3 ingredients, it's an inexpensive dish to bring and share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States