Cheesy Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I skipped the dill, and used real cheese instead. Mozzarella works great- the salty taste is wonderful. I also add some margarine for extra flavor. Everyone loves it whenever I make it, and I always have to make extras! I will keep on using this recipe, and changing cheeses, fun to experiment with something that already tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SassiyMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Arpin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
MY HUSBAND LOVED THESE. I THOUGHT THERE WAS ALITTLE TO MUCHE CHEESE. BUT NOT HIM, HE LOVES CHEESE. WILL MAKE AGAIN FOR HIM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
GREAT recipe!! A nice change from the everyday. I added some bacon crumbles to the top and omitted the dill. A big hit with my nearly 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYMEPOOH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Staffordsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This was really good. I used home-canned green beans and added salt and pepper. I also poured in some evaporated milk to make it more of a cheese sauce than just melted cheese. I will definitely make this often with our garden green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This is great with either French or regular cut green beans! This is our favorite way to eat green beans now. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
extremly easy and fast. I used cubed cheddar cheese instead of processed. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
How can you go wrong with something healthy paired with lots of processed cheese, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Due to the over-abundance of green beans in the garden has forced me to find a multitude of ways to cook these (my least favorite vegetable)...so I tried this. My boyfriend and I were only so-so on these but my roommate and daughter liked them alot! If you topped these with those french fried onions - I bet this would closely resemble those popular green bean hotdishes I hear are popular. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I used a queso cheese sauce and sprinkled chili powder on top. I used partially thawed frozen green beans (40 oz) because I don't like canned--if you do this, be sure to cook the beans first! I didn't and mine turned out too crunchy, even after being in the oven for 30 minutes. I'll have to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
The taste of the cheese overwhelmed the beans & dill (in fact didn't even taste the dill). I do like Velveeta & it was tasty when hot & freshly melted, but there was too much cheese for the amount of beans & it coagulated too much when it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States