Cheesy Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
My kids would rather eat plain green beans or green beans with new potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
extremly easy and fast. I used cubed cheddar cheese instead of processed. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
How can you go wrong with something healthy paired with lots of processed cheese, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
MY HUSBAND LOVED THESE. I THOUGHT THERE WAS ALITTLE TO MUCHE CHEESE. BUT NOT HIM, HE LOVES CHEESE. WILL MAKE AGAIN FOR HIM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Due to the over-abundance of green beans in the garden has forced me to find a multitude of ways to cook these (my least favorite vegetable)...so I tried this. My boyfriend and I were only so-so on these but my roommate and daughter liked them alot! If you topped these with those french fried onions - I bet this would closely resemble those popular green bean hotdishes I hear are popular. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
Not a very good dish. Way to much dill flavor. The green beans with the cheese is a good idea with maybe some garlic or some other herb but the flavor dill added was not a winner... ;-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAIGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
GREAT recipe!! A nice change from the everyday. I added some bacon crumbles to the top and omitted the dill. A big hit with my nearly 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYMEPOOH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Staffordsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This was really good. I used home-canned green beans and added salt and pepper. I also poured in some evaporated milk to make it more of a cheese sauce than just melted cheese. I will definitely make this often with our garden green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I skipped the dill, and used real cheese instead. Mozzarella works great- the salty taste is wonderful. I also add some margarine for extra flavor. Everyone loves it whenever I make it, and I always have to make extras! I will keep on using this recipe, and changing cheeses, fun to experiment with something that already tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SassiyMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Arpin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This is great with either French or regular cut green beans! This is our favorite way to eat green beans now. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States