Cheesy Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Believe it or not, I'd never had green bean casserole until I made this. Now I want it all the time!! This is soooo good and my husband won't eat any other casserole. The best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
All I can say is WOW!!!! I made these for Thanksgiving and doubled the recipe. There were just eight of us and they licked the casserole dish clean! It was super easy to make, can't wait to make them again! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
The best green beans I ever had! I left out the milk and only put the onions on the top once the casserole was done cooking and put it back in the oven till the onions browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I made a couple of changes...used swiss cheese instead of cheddar and did not use Velveeta at all. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This was a good recipe. I ended up not using the Velveeta at all, and it was still very cheesy. I also added water chestnuts and sliced almonds in the middle on top of the first layer of sauce, and almonds on the top with the onions. We like a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
My picky eaters don't do veggies very well. This was eatten, however without a complant. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Great version of the same ol' green bean casserole. Adds some variety! And I love cheese! However, I think it might be a little TOO cheesy, all the cheese kind of drowns out the other flavors in the casserole. Next time I think I will leave out the processed cheese, or maybe just use half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This was a little too cheesy for me. The beans almost got lost in a gooey, cheesy taste. I guess I didn't like the frozen beans either. I think if I made this again, I'd choose to omit the Velveeta, use half the cheddar cheese, and use *canned* French-style green beans. I like the beans a little squishier than the slight crispness that the frozen had. On a more positive note, adding the french-fried onions in the middle, as well as on top, was nice. I did get compliments on it, though, so.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Manor Hunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Never have beans and cheese tasted so good together. As Romaczech said.....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
Yummy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States