Cheesy Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
If you like cheese this is a great recipe. I have used it for various occassions and have always gotten great responses from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This recipe is huge so make sure you have a lot of people to eat it--in error,I made 2 recipes of this dish for a company party and 1 would have been plenty. My only complaint was that the processed cheese did not melt completely, so I had chunks of Velveeta in the beans. I guess I should have cooked it longer or used less or maybe a different type of casserole dish would have helped. I had alot of people ask for the recipe, so I guess they didn't mind the chunks!! Thanks--great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This recipe is terrible! Cooking should be about getting a good balance of tastes and textures. This has such an overwhelming amount of cheese that it's all you can taste. Made this for company and nobody finished what was on their plate. I ended up throwing 75% of it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA-ANN
Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This was great! A nice alternative to ordinary green bean casserole. Even my picky in-laws loved it. I omitted the velveeta and it was great. Good left over too! Its a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This recipe made my Christmas dinner. It was wonderful.....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHASHON
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Did I miss something? Although this casserole tasted just fine, inside, it was like soup. I wondered if I should defrost the frozen green beans and drain them, however the recipe never mentioned doing that. What I ended up with was something with a nice cheesy crust, sealing in a cheesy soup, which included green beans. Not sure if I'll try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Wow, what an easy recipe. I'm a newly wed and decided that this holiday I was going to surprise everyone and show up with a dish that no one makes. I did a lot of searching for the perfect recipe and I chose this one. Man, did I do good. Thanks Chris for and easy and delicious dish. Oh yea, I didn't had the fried onion until about 5 minutes until it was finished. Delicious, And I WILL make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This is Wonderful!!!! I used 2 cans of green beans instead of the frozen so the dish isn't so crunchy, and baked for about 45-60 minutes. Even if you don't like green bean casserole, you must try this. It is sooooooo good!! thank you Chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This is the best green bean casserole I've ever made...I had many requests for the recipe. VERY tasty, excellent consistency. Nice slight variation from the "traditional" recipe. I'll definitely make it again and again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This is the first recipe that I believe that I gave 5 stars to. I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was sooo good!! The cheeses blended in so well with this dish and everyone really enjoyed it. My mom does not like traditional green bean casserole, but with this she loved it and wanted more...Thanks Chris for this great variation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States