Cheesy Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This would have been much better had I used canned green beans. The soup mixture with the cheese is awesome but I don't like frozen green beans, I should have known better. I will be making this again with canned green beans and I am sure it will be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLELADYJONES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Primghar, Iowa, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I am a cheese lover but not to big on the green beans but this was a great dish. I was looking for a new dish and this was an excellent choice. So if you have never had it, try it, you won't be dissappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
The recipie lacked special specific details that would assist in how much Velveeta to add in each layer, as we didnt see a consistant melt throughout the dish. The recipie didnt specify how thin the slice should be, were they pre-wrapped slices?? I would definatley minimize the amount of cheese added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
We've been using this recipe now (I think this will be the 3rd year) It's a big hit w/all the family! Even the ones who didnt like the traditional green bean casserole (myself included) All love this cheesy recipe! Thanks Chris!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
This recipe is ok, but definitely can only be stomached once a year as that age-old Thanksgiving requirement. Be careful to heed the others' warnings about too much cheese and milk, and you'll do okay. Just watch how much you eat, and you shouldn't end up with a belly-ache like I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
Perfect for our first Thanksgiving. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Great change from the standard green bean casserole. This went over great with guests this Thanksgiving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Left out the Velveeta according to other comments and thought it was a little bland. Needs some spices or something to liven it up - still good and hearty, but just not too flavorful. Maybe a cheese other than cheddar would help to make it more flavorful?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I took this to Thanksgiving today; forget the kids, the adults loved it. Everyone got seconds. The recipe seemed a little runny at first but if the dish has to sit a while it turned out just right. I layered the recipe just as it indicates but ended up stirring it after 30 minutes of cooking. The Velveeta melts but in patches. Don't bother layer it. Just mix it all together and add the fried onions during the last 10 minutes of baking. I used canned french green beans and only used one cup of cheedar. Super easy and fast. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States