Cheesy Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I have made this recipe for the last few years and everyone loves it. I forgot to put the velveeta in the first time and it turned out so good, so I jsut leave that out now. I usually make 2-3 batches of it because I'm always asked to make it for all the ThanksGiving get togethers. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I make a green bean casserole every year for my husband. And I found this one with the cheese sounds to good to be true. Can't wait to try this recipe out this year. I also use frozen green beans but I boil my green beans first until they are soft, drain the water of course and then add the rest of the ingredients to complete the casserole. My husband loves that the green beans are not crunchy and he can enjoy the dried onions on top. Which are suppose to be crunchy instead of the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
A nice variation on green bean casserole for cheese lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GCROWLEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
After reading the reviews, I opted not to put the Velveeta into the casserole, and it was still WAY too cheesy for our tastes. We couldn't taste the yummy mushroom soup or even the crispy onions. I did use canned green beans, but that is what I had, and that is what I've always used in my green bean casserole. Maybe this would be good as a main dish casserole with chicken and rice added. I think I'll stick to my regular green bean casserole that is on the back of French's Fried Onions. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I used less Velveeta and it turned out great. I made it the first time with the suggested amount of cheese and it turned into more of a soup. The second time was wonderful with less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oopsadazy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I think the recipe would be best suited for canned green beans. I found that even after the total cook time, that the green beans were still too tough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I have been making green bean casserole like this for years. It is requested for Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner every year. The only difference in this recipe from mine, is that I use pepperjack cheese for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I loved this green bean recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving and everybody loved them. I will be making this for Christmas too! I left out the processed cheese and just used shredded cheddar cheese. It was the perfect amount of cheese and cheesey taste. I couldn't imagine how this dish would taste with all the extra velveeta added...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is the best green bean casserole I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
delicious! I used a jar of cheez whiz instead of velveeta and canned green beans and it came out awesome, everybody liked it. It is way better than regular green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States