Cheesy Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I loved this recipe! I actually peeled then sliced the potatoes then boiled them the second time I made this recipe. The first time I made it the eggs got to overcooked by the time the potatoes were cooked through. I topped it with sour cream and salsa and green onions. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I am only 8 and I made this almost all by myself. I really loved this recipe. It tasted great! Even though my sister doesn't like onions, I chopped them really small, and she didn't even notice the "secret" ingredient! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I have made this several times and everyone loves it. Great for cold winter mornings as it really sticks to your ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
These were awsome! Not healthy enough to have often but a wonderful special treat. They would be great wrapped in a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
These were great! Made as potatoes without the egg. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I had pancetta on hand instead of bacon, Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Pretty good. Not to hard to make i did leave out the bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
My husband picked this recipe out and he loves it! I only made some minor changes. I usually cook the bacon in the microwave and use just a little bit of oil with the butter in the pan to cook the potatoes. I add some paprika to the potatoes as they cook. Once they're browned I take them out and drain the excess oil, I'm sure this modification keeps it healthier! However, I use three slices of bacon instead of two and I double the amount of cheese! The dish comes out really good and my husband says that this will always be his first choice for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GatorGuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
GREAT, I added chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
These are delicious - I make without the eggs. Not the prettiest but one of the tastiest dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States