Cheesy Enchilada Stack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very good. I used the recipe to make single enchiladas but would like to try the stack next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great Basic recipe - we added pintos instead of refried and some sauteed sweet peppers. Served with guacamole and pico de gallo. Really good. thanks for an exellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
The family ate this every day until it was gone. We made some small changes to fit out personal tastes - all in all, this was a hit and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was simple and delicious too. I Made my own enchilada sauce and used corn tortillas. I cut this in half and so I only used 1/3 can of beans, 1/2 can of chiles, and 3 tortillas and did 3 layers ending with sauce/cheese. I cooked the onion and green chiles in with the beef and added a little salt and garlic too. This was not easy to cut into wedges, the layers slid and the bottom tortillas was too hard to cut through without making a mess. Overall, this was a very tasty dish and I will definitely make this again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. I used to make it as a special treat for my family and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badnipa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Not a bad replacement for your standard boxed taco dinner, but this recipe just still came up a bit short. The beef with enchilada sauce was a bit bland for my taste. I think I would add taco seasoning to the meat if I were to make this again. It seemed like this recipe really took large amounts of all the ingredients and was a bit difficult to prepare for the results. The results were decent, but I doubt I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
My husband and kids LOVE this. To make it a little easier, I cut the tortilla into 1 inch pieces with a pizza cutter and toss it with the salsa, beans, chilies, half the cheese and a can of Campbell's condensed tomato. I spread it in a greased 9x13 baking dish and sprinkle it with the cheese and onions. Super easy and my family just inhales it. Sounds kind of weird but it really is comfort food and totally kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was easy enough if you mix the refried beans and ground beef together.... I made my own enchilada sauce because I didn't have any canned. This was tasty and was easy enough to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Very fast & easy. I did use my own homemade sauce and a lot more cheese. Nothing out of the ordinary but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States