Cheesy Eggplant Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is delicious and easy to make. I added zucchini to eggplant as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
GREAT! My toddler loves it! I add a little more liquid and I even toss in some spinach! Great recipe and full of flavor. I have made it several times and each time I try a different cheese (whatever we have at the time). Still turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I hate eggplant. I have tried several recipes and hated them all. One would think I wouldn't buy eggplant if I don't like it. I must keep introducing foods to the kids! I was in a hurry and didn't have time to read any reviews. My Eggplant was huge and I made this in a 7x11 dish. I used 2 eggs, extra spices. I didn't have the stuffing so I just chopped some bread melted some butter and tossed it with some spices and let it cook in the oven while the egg plant was in the microwave. it was really good. I think it was the cheese that made it good, it wasn't dry at all using the bread and extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
We loved this recipe! I didn't have any stuffing mix (we live in Japan) but I used about a cup of bread crumbs and added a little extra Italian seasoning and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Easy to make. This time made it just as recipe states. However next time I will try making it with some of the changes. Pretty tasty... Husband hates eggplant yet he liked this dish. Worth a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I followed the tips of some of the other reviews and I loved what came of it! First, I doubled the recipe by dicing a tatume squash in with the eggplant then doubling all the other ingredients and splitting it among two dishes, freezing one. I only used one tsp of Italian seasoning per casserole, but I did add about a cup of homemade spaghetti sauce in lieu of the diced tomatoes other people recommended. I also used a mix of cheddar and mozzarella that I really enjoyed. The casserole turned out great, not too wet or dry, very very flavorful! We had this as the main course with a side of spaghetti in herbed butter and we didn't miss the meat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and did not care for it. My husband seemed to like it. The flavors of the stuffing mix competed with the Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I thought this was really good. The only thing I changed was to add some tomato and I added a little hot sauce to the egg mixture. Also, allow time for the bread to soak everything up before adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Delicious and so easy to make! A great, fast weeknight dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliebond007

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I love this recipe! I added about two cups of chopped baby portabellos to it and extra cheese. I also used old bread and my own seasoning mix. I did not find the recipe dry as others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States