Cheesy Eggplant Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I thought this was super yummy! Other than the time commitment it took to prepare the eggplant, I thought the rest was ez. The only changes I made were using diced tomatoes and freshly shredded mozzerella and parmesan reggiano. So it only took an extra 10 minutes to bake after adding the cheese. I served it to my parents and they both loved it too. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This was very expensive to make. And I was really disapointed in how it turned out. Is it suppose to be really watery? I want to cry! i'm so disapointed...some one let me know were i went wrong, i followed everything step by step Sarah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Not worth the effort. OK flavor, but a lot of steps and chopping for what amounts to eggplant parmesan without the parmesan. I'd rather have the real deal after salting-and-waiting, rinsing-and-draining, breading-and-frying, chopping-and sauteing, layering-and-baking. Just not worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This recipe is great. So nourishing and satisfying over pasta. My husband would rather have it than eat out at a nice Italian restaurant. Better than any eggplant parmesan which we've prepared many different ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This is the best eggplant recipe I have ever made. My husband and I both love it! Served it over spaghetti. Yummy! I added some oregano and basil to the tomatoes. Also added some parmesan before the mozzarella. The recipe does not say whether to drain the tomatoes or not. I used diced tomatoes undrained to which I had added the oregano and basil. Definitely need to include the tomato juice if using over spaghetti. If I were serving this as a side dish though, I would leave the juice out to make it less sloppy. But it is wonderful as a pasta topping! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This dish will be a regular in our house. When I sauted the gr. pepper, mushrooms, and onion I also added some fresh Oregano from the garden, chopped. I then layed this dish - eggplant, sauted ingred., and sprinkled parmesean and shredded Mozzarella cheese, repeated the layer until all ingrediants were used up. Topped with canned diced tomatoes and baked according to direcitions. When it was time to add the cheese, since I used shredded mozzarella I baked for another 5 minutes and it came out perfect. Thank you for this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Rave reviews at a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Eggplant slices should be cut thicker to really feature the main ingredient. This reminded me of a really great veggie lasagna. It was a hit with my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Andersen Afb, Yigo, Guam
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
very good next time with sausage though.. UPDATE! I made it again and I used spicy sausage and it was excellent! I served it with pasta and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Amazing ! Used diced Tomatoes not stewed and added garlic. it will be made regularly ! thank you! UPDATE- I HAVE STARTED USING FIRE ROASTED TOMATOS, THEY ARE FABULOUS IN THIS DISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States