Cheesy Eggplant Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I loved this recipe. It tasted like a delicious pizza casserole. The fried eggplant really makes this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is excellent! Follow the recipe and it's a winner. Yes, prep time is longer but well worth it. It's actually very light, with lots of flavor. Thanks, I needed a recipe without meat for Friday's in Lent. I'm always searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
There is an error in the recipe--bake covered. Why say uncover an uncovered dish? I baked it uncovered because I only followed one sentence at a time. Initially I did not think the dish was as tasty as the ingredients should be tasty....however, the leftovers the next day tasted great when microwaved. So, after the first night I thought I would never make this recipe again, but now I willl...bake it on a day when you want to make portions for reheating throughout the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is delishes. My kids didn't think so, but can't win them every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Excellent recipe. I followed the recipe as written except for adding some dried basil. I paired it with the Parmesan Herb Bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Great recipe. I substitued green peppers for jalapeno peppers and it was greeeat. Also added parm cheese to the top! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Really great! I used one can of diced tomatoes with garlic plus one jar of our favorite spaghetti sauce. Everyone liked it! We will make this a regular- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I forgot to "drain" the eggplant so that may be the problem. But even in the crispier corners, the eggplant didn't taste good. Topping was fine but eh. Probably won't try again 'cause I'm too lazy to do the first step. On the search for more eggplant recipes ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Absolutely delicious! A little time consuming with the chopping, but totally worth the effort. Even my picky husband RAVED!! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States