Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Quick, easy, and very tasty! I made it with homegrown spinach and can't wait until I can get more out of my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
As good as any I've ate in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Choguy03
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I just used milk instead of cream and it turned out great. Even our 19 month old daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Loved it! Made it just as is and it was a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My family loved this side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made this for a side last night for my boyfriend and I. Only used 10 ounces....and after wilting it, it didn't look like enough. Add a few heaping handfuls of more spinach and followed the recipe exactly. This was sooooo good we didn't even talk to each and just ate!! LOL Will definitely be a staple in my home!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels1855

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Will definitely make again! Carb-watching hubby was thrilled with this dish, the flavors were wonderful. I made a much smaller batch than this, as I only had 1/2 bag spinach, but it adjusted easily. Added extra nutmeg and used Romano cheese as I didn't have provolone. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. My boyfriend loves creamed spinach. I may be getting a ring after this one...Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Loved this! I made as written and agree with other reviewers that there is a tad too much cream. It does thicken up a little upon sitting though. I forgot the salt and pepper but feel it was loaded with flavor with the onion and garlicky cream sauce that it really doesn't need it - the salt in the butter must be all it needs. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Amazing flavor. Important to get the moisture/water out of the wilted spinach..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States