Cheesy Creamed Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
This was a big hit .... I tried this recipe for the first time when entertaining and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
Pretty good with some changes. After reading the previous reviews I made the following changes to the recipe in order to give it a more 'dinner-time' flair: (1) used 1 1/2 cup of sour cream instead of 2 cups; (2) Added 1/4 tsp ground pepper; (3) 1/4 cup milk for additional creaminess; (5) crumbled 4 slices of cooked bacon into the recipe; (6) Sprinkled the top with fried onions and light amount of shredded cheese. The previous reviewers are right about an entire packet of onion soup mix giving this dish a little too much saltiness or onion flavor. But all in all a good recipe base from which to build to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
delicious. wonderful. can't say enough nice things about this dish. i made a good maindish that everyone liked, but in my opinion, this sidedish upstaged it. will make this over and over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
I thought the onion taste was really strong, so the second time I made it I only used a half of a packet of the onion soup mix and it was so much better! Very good to begin with though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
I would only use this a dip not as something to serve with dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
I thought this recipe was great! It was so easy and even my kids ate it!! It was also easy to make it a lowfat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
I wouldn't be able to eat this as a casserole, but it is great used as a dip with nacho chips !!!! will definately make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
I too believe that if you add some french fried onions to the top it adds a lot to overall flavor of the dish. I also agree that the onion soup and sour cream is better with less. This recipe is definitely worth keeping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
I thought the recipe was good, but a little heavy in the sour cream. I also found that the amount of soup mix was a little much. If both the sour cream and soup mix were lessened, the dish would be above excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
Wow. Easy enough for the professional drive-thru chef but good enough to impress guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States