Cheesy Creamed Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I only used a little of the onion soup mix or it would have been way to salty for us. I made up the difference by adding garlic and onion powders. Didn't measure the sour cream; just kept adding until it looked right. Topped with a combo of cheddar and parm. No leftovers and thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This recipe was okay! A bit heavy on the onion soup mix taste. Definitely a simple recipe though. I would try it again but would likely change the measurements a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Okay, I, too, tweaked this recipe ALOT!! Here is what I did and my hubby enjoyed (recipe for 2 servings): 1 package spinach, 3/4T onion soup mix, 1t. Good Seasons Italian Dressing Seasoning(dry), 1/2c sour cream, just enough milk to give it a nice creamy texture (about 1/8+ cup). Cooked it and then topped with french's onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I tried this but didn't really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by classic_tigger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Viola, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This was an excellent dish! Very easy and quick to prepare, the entire dish was scooped up on tortilla chips and corn chips. I did use the entire onion soup mix and added the entire 8 oz package of cheese and it was a big hit. Thank you!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
I thought this dish was just average. It was missing a zip or spice--just a bit too plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I have made this dish several times and it was received with great enthusiasm by my husband. We are both always looking for different ways to eat our greens so this dish has become popular in our household. I substitute the onion soup mix with vegetable soup mix instead (the flavour is more mellow that way and goes better with other foods.) Tonight, I added leftover chicken and my husband went wild. This dish is a great starting point for adding leftovers or getting creative. Have fun with it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I loved this, although it definitely had a very strong flavor. Hubby didn't care for it at all. I think I'll try adding some cream cheese next time, as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I served this up still warm with tortilla chips and it was the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This one is really fast, really easy, and I always make it for Thanksgiving because it reheats well (good for a make ahead side) and is an indulgent way to have spinach without going to all the effort of making homemade creamed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States