Cheesy Creamed Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I follow this recipe to a T and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I only used a little of the onion soup mix or it would have been way to salty for us. I made up the difference by adding garlic and onion powders. Didn't measure the sour cream; just kept adding until it looked right. Topped with a combo of cheddar and parm. No leftovers and thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This recipe was okay! A bit heavy on the onion soup mix taste. Definitely a simple recipe though. I would try it again but would likely change the measurements a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Okay, I, too, tweaked this recipe ALOT!! Here is what I did and my hubby enjoyed (recipe for 2 servings): 1 package spinach, 3/4T onion soup mix, 1t. Good Seasons Italian Dressing Seasoning(dry), 1/2c sour cream, just enough milk to give it a nice creamy texture (about 1/8+ cup). Cooked it and then topped with french's onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I tried this but didn't really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by classic_tigger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Viola, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This was an excellent dish! Very easy and quick to prepare, the entire dish was scooped up on tortilla chips and corn chips. I did use the entire onion soup mix and added the entire 8 oz package of cheese and it was a big hit. Thank you!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
I thought this dish was just average. It was missing a zip or spice--just a bit too plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I have made this dish several times and it was received with great enthusiasm by my husband. We are both always looking for different ways to eat our greens so this dish has become popular in our household. I substitute the onion soup mix with vegetable soup mix instead (the flavour is more mellow that way and goes better with other foods.) Tonight, I added leftover chicken and my husband went wild. This dish is a great starting point for adding leftovers or getting creative. Have fun with it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I loved this, although it definitely had a very strong flavor. Hubby didn't care for it at all. I think I'll try adding some cream cheese next time, as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I served this up still warm with tortilla chips and it was the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States