Cheesy Creamed Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Easy/tasty and a great low carb side dish. Maybe the people that had a difficult time with it being too soupy did not "squeeze" all the liquid out of it. I am trying it today with the Knorr mix and a variety of cheeses that were left in the fridge. I ran out of Dry onion soup. I don't see any reason though that you can't add some regular sauteed onion and then some spices/herbs. This is a good base recipe and flavor it to your liking. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
My large family of 20 and I loved this recipe. We didn't think there was too much onion soup mix and we didn't think it was too much like a dip (like other reviewers.) I made it exactly as the recipe said and I will definitely make it many times more. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
We all loved this. I did sautee garlic with the baby spinach (fresh, not frozen). Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made it as written except I cut the sour cream in half. It would have been waaaay too soupy if I had followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
amazing! Tried it with 2lbs of spinach and the dip amount was perfect - added bacon and topped with french fried onions and I couldn't be happier with the outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I think it came out great! My folks loved it. Definetely will make it again next year for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I didnt't like it. My husband liked it okay. Onion soup taste is very strong. It is better as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodfighter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I changed this up a bit after reading the other reviews. I brought it to my mom's for Thanksgiving yesterday. It turned out so good I thought I would eat the whole pan. It was such a good accompanying dish to all the meat - turkey, ham and steak. If you put it in a crock pot to stay hot, it would be a fabulous hot dip for tortilla chips. I used Knorr veggie soup mix, 1 c. sour cream, 1 brick Philly cream cheese. I had Sargento extra sharp cheddar deli sliced cheese so I broke up three slices and placed on top. I added just a little 4 cheese shredded cheese on top of that. The extra sharp cheddar really added some flavor. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodho7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
very yummy! I added pre cooked chicken for protein and to make it a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I have my hubby and five kids they all love it so does the rest of the family. This dish is always a number one at our family affairs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States