Cheesy Corned Beef Hash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
The family loved it. What an easy and inexpensive dish. I did add about a cup of shredded cheddar cheese to the main casserole, and then the Velveeta cheese on top. We do love our cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandmagiggles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I had leftover corned beef brisket I cooked a couple of days before & we were tired of sandwiches, so I was looking for ideas & found this recipe as a basis, but made lots of changes. My husband doesn't like noodles, so I substituted a 2-lb. bag of chunky hash browns (thawed), chunked the corned beef, used cream of chicken soup, used a 12 oz. bag of shredded cheddar cheese ,)(1/2 in the mixture, the other half on top) in place of Velveeta, also added a can of peas. Five minutes before removing from oven, crushed some potato chips on top for a little crunch. I had to use a 9x13 inch pan. We loved it!!! Would probably add some spice for a little more zest next time, however, but it was very good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I'm giving this a three because my family was torn in our ratings. Hubby & our 10-yr old son liked it quite a bit. Our 6-yr old daughter & I didn't care for it. And I love fried corned beef hash. So, this one is a toss-up for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Was an easy ok dish I added bell peppers. But thought it was a good meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EliCordell
Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Do NOT use processed cheese! Use normal shredded cheddar cheese. You can also add a 1/2 cup of frozen peas to add some vegetables to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
i guess it was not my kind of dish : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
We loved this!!! So easy to make. The only change I made was 1/2 the noodles and double the cheese. We will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Better the second day, but the corned beef flavor doesn't ever really come through. It may as well be tuna. The cheese really seemed to overpower everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mya
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
My husband and I thought this was pretty good. I will probably top it with cheddar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Manor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States