Cheesy Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This is so tasty, everyone loved it! Not on the healthy side, but well worth every calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This recipe is great! I make this for holiday gatherings with family and everyone loves it. I make for everyday dinners too. It's too spicy for the kids, so I usually set some aside for them before adding the creole seasoning. I do add more seasoning than suggested and a lot less cream cheese, about 4oz. I have found though that serving it warm is quite good and we actually prefer it that way. Works with canned unsalted corn too(saves time)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My boyfriend and I loved this. I cut the butter down to 2 tablespoons and only used 5 oz of cream cheese. It was perfectly creamy and delicious. Also omitted the onions, so I just stuck the butter and cream cheese in the pot while the corn sat in the strainer, melted them, then mixed it all together. Thanks for the yummy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Everyone love it!! I have been making it for years. The only things I change is I use Cajun instead of Creole and I add some some extra garlic to the actual corn mixture.. This is awesome cold or hot. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I was looking for something to spice up some plain frozen corn I had. I admit, I didn't make this receipe exactly, only because I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. But, by just adding frozen corn, vegetable cream cheese and some parsley, THIS WAS DELICIOUS! It came out so creamy. Next time I will use reduced fat cream cheese just to cut some calories out. It really didn't take much cream cheese (I used a 1/2 bag of frozen corn and only 2 ounces of cream cheese and it was very creamy. After defrosting the corn, I added the cream cheese and parsley and cooked it another minute or two, pausing it every 30-45 seconds to give it a stir. Cooked it all in the microwave in the serving dish. Easy cleanup! Thanks for the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I made this for a side for a potluck Thanksgiving and everyone LOVED it. I more than doubled the recipe, and added bacon as a topping and increased the amount of creole seasoning, but changed nothing else. It turned out incredible and I am making it again for the Christmas dinner that I am hosting. This has replaced our green bean casserole! I could eat this every day. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Absolutely LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Really tasty recipe and I like the crunch of the corn once it's chilled & gets cold! I too use Cajun seasoning instead of Creole b/c it's something I keep on hand in my pantry. Highly recommend...especially in the summer when corn on the cob is in abundance - just cut it off the cob for a nice delicious alternative treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is good hot as well as cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States