Cheesy Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2001
My husband and I both really liked this recipe, next time I will use a little less cream cheese-maybe 6 oz instead of 8. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This recipe was nice and easy. We like it both warm and cold. I doubled the creole seasoning to add more flavor. Next time I will boil my corn before adding seasonings. When you drain you loose most of your parsley and seasonings. We will definately have this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I made this as a side dish at Thanksgiving. It was very easy to make and everybody in my family loved it. We also preferred it warm though, as someone else before me mentioned it. When it's cold it's too hard because of the cream cheese. Also, I used canned corn, you save some time that way. Definetely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My boyfriend and I loved this. I cut the butter down to 2 tablespoons and only used 5 oz of cream cheese. It was perfectly creamy and delicious. Also omitted the onions, so I just stuck the butter and cream cheese in the pot while the corn sat in the strainer, melted them, then mixed it all together. Thanks for the yummy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I wanted to like this, but the combination of all the ingredients just made this a really weird funky dish. It was edible, but not one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I made this for a side for a potluck Thanksgiving and everyone LOVED it. I more than doubled the recipe, and added bacon as a topping and increased the amount of creole seasoning, but changed nothing else. It turned out incredible and I am making it again for the Christmas dinner that I am hosting. This has replaced our green bean casserole! I could eat this every day. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
yummy -i added more cheese shredded and chili powder for a kick -i prefer this warm as well -maybe i just couldn't wait !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Everyone love it!! I have been making it for years. The only things I change is I use Cajun instead of Creole and I add some some extra garlic to the actual corn mixture.. This is awesome cold or hot. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was really great. I usually do not try many "heart unhealthy" recipes but I had the ingredients, our freezer died and we had to use up LOTS of veggies. We like it warm but I can see how chilled would be good, too. We don't care for creole so I didn't use the seasoning. Great with meatloaf and a spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States