Cheesy Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2001
My husband and I both really liked this recipe, next time I will use a little less cream cheese-maybe 6 oz instead of 8. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This recipe was nice and easy. We like it both warm and cold. I doubled the creole seasoning to add more flavor. Next time I will boil my corn before adding seasonings. When you drain you loose most of your parsley and seasonings. We will definately have this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Great but I reduced the butter and cream cheese to half the amount called for in the recipe. It was still fine and cut down some of the fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
The flavor of this was good but it was waaaaay to rich for me - a couple small bites and I was done. The next day I added more corn to lessen the richness. We preferred it warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I love this recipe. Family ate corn, when they usually don't. Easy to make. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I liked this recipe but I did have to significantly reduce the cream cheese. I also added a bit of cayenne pepper, it really livened it up! My partner really enjoyed this dish, and he's hard to please!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I think next time I will use less cream cheese as others had suggested. I also preferred it hot to cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by English

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Add jalapenos for some added kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This is so tasty, everyone loved it! Not on the healthy side, but well worth every calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I made this as a side dish at Thanksgiving. It was very easy to make and everybody in my family loved it. We also preferred it warm though, as someone else before me mentioned it. When it's cold it's too hard because of the cream cheese. Also, I used canned corn, you save some time that way. Definetely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States