Cheesy Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I wanted to like this, but the combination of all the ingredients just made this a really weird funky dish. It was edible, but not one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Absolutely LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Nice side dish for oh-so-good chicken from this site. I added some sliced pickled jalapenos. I served mine warm, but will try it chilled tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I made this for a side for a potluck Thanksgiving and everyone LOVED it. I more than doubled the recipe, and added bacon as a topping and increased the amount of creole seasoning, but changed nothing else. It turned out incredible and I am making it again for the Christmas dinner that I am hosting. This has replaced our green bean casserole! I could eat this every day. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I was looking for something to spice up some plain frozen corn I had. I admit, I didn't make this receipe exactly, only because I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. But, by just adding frozen corn, vegetable cream cheese and some parsley, THIS WAS DELICIOUS! It came out so creamy. Next time I will use reduced fat cream cheese just to cut some calories out. It really didn't take much cream cheese (I used a 1/2 bag of frozen corn and only 2 ounces of cream cheese and it was very creamy. After defrosting the corn, I added the cream cheese and parsley and cooked it another minute or two, pausing it every 30-45 seconds to give it a stir. Cooked it all in the microwave in the serving dish. Easy cleanup! Thanks for the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
yummy -i added more cheese shredded and chili powder for a kick -i prefer this warm as well -maybe i just couldn't wait !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My boyfriend and I loved this. I cut the butter down to 2 tablespoons and only used 5 oz of cream cheese. It was perfectly creamy and delicious. Also omitted the onions, so I just stuck the butter and cream cheese in the pot while the corn sat in the strainer, melted them, then mixed it all together. Thanks for the yummy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This recipe is great! I make this for holiday gatherings with family and everyone loves it. I make for everyday dinners too. It's too spicy for the kids, so I usually set some aside for them before adding the creole seasoning. I do add more seasoning than suggested and a lot less cream cheese, about 4oz. I have found though that serving it warm is quite good and we actually prefer it that way. Works with canned unsalted corn too(saves time)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Great taste, but i cooked it on high for 3 hours and it got burned, I would suggest cooking for 2 hours on high or 4 on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States