Cheesy Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I was looking for something to spice up some plain frozen corn I had. I admit, I didn't make this receipe exactly, only because I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. But, by just adding frozen corn, vegetable cream cheese and some parsley, THIS WAS DELICIOUS! It came out so creamy. Next time I will use reduced fat cream cheese just to cut some calories out. It really didn't take much cream cheese (I used a 1/2 bag of frozen corn and only 2 ounces of cream cheese and it was very creamy. After defrosting the corn, I added the cream cheese and parsley and cooked it another minute or two, pausing it every 30-45 seconds to give it a stir. Cooked it all in the microwave in the serving dish. Easy cleanup! Thanks for the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
yummy -i added more cheese shredded and chili powder for a kick -i prefer this warm as well -maybe i just couldn't wait !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My boyfriend and I loved this. I cut the butter down to 2 tablespoons and only used 5 oz of cream cheese. It was perfectly creamy and delicious. Also omitted the onions, so I just stuck the butter and cream cheese in the pot while the corn sat in the strainer, melted them, then mixed it all together. Thanks for the yummy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This recipe is great! I make this for holiday gatherings with family and everyone loves it. I make for everyday dinners too. It's too spicy for the kids, so I usually set some aside for them before adding the creole seasoning. I do add more seasoning than suggested and a lot less cream cheese, about 4oz. I have found though that serving it warm is quite good and we actually prefer it that way. Works with canned unsalted corn too(saves time)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Great taste, but i cooked it on high for 3 hours and it got burned, I would suggest cooking for 2 hours on high or 4 on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
We thought this was very good, but I did tweak it a bit. As others suggested, I did use more creole seasoning and less cream cheese. I also added a bit of cayenne pepper and we ate it warm since I didn't have the time to chill it. Made this for my husband and mother-in-law and they LOVED it. Actually had to give her the recipe! We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Loved it. The only change I would make is to add more creole seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I made this as a side dish at Thanksgiving. It was very easy to make and everybody in my family loved it. We also preferred it warm though, as someone else before me mentioned it. When it's cold it's too hard because of the cream cheese. Also, I used canned corn, you save some time that way. Definetely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This is so tasty, everyone loved it! Not on the healthy side, but well worth every calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States