Cheesy Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lady TT
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
My honey is so funny about the things that she eats. This recipe turned out to be delicious and she loved it! A friend of ours makes a corn dish that is corn on the cob that also has cream cheese and bacon, so this dish reminded us so much of it. In the process of making this dish I also learned how to make my own Creole seasoning. I didn't have Creole seasoning, but I had everything in the cabinet to make it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this recipe for my family and everyone loved it! I doubled the recipe and we had no left overs. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Good, not great. Needs some adjustments in my opinion. Less butter and cream cheese, more parsley and creole seasonjng. I did red onion to give it a little more color as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adela_105

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Dunn Bradberry
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Used leftover corn from Thanksgiving and it was yummy! I put a few handfuls of shredded cheese in it and on it then baked it until the shredded cheese melted. The flavor of the onion, garlic and parsley were excellent! I also added some jalapeño juice for a kick. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was really great. I usually do not try many "heart unhealthy" recipes but I had the ingredients, our freezer died and we had to use up LOTS of veggies. We like it warm but I can see how chilled would be good, too. We don't care for creole so I didn't use the seasoning. Great with meatloaf and a spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Really tasty recipe and I like the crunch of the corn once it's chilled & gets cold! I too use Cajun seasoning instead of Creole b/c it's something I keep on hand in my pantry. Highly recommend...especially in the summer when corn on the cob is in abundance - just cut it off the cob for a nice delicious alternative treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Great recipe! Quick, easy and had the ingredients to feed an unexpected house full of teenagers. You just never know what they will eat, but got rave reviews all around. Now they all want to eat here all the time!! Gave 4 stars simply for the fat content, but with a few adjustments that can be reduced. Thinking of trying this with peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is good hot as well as cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Everyone love it!! I have been making it for years. The only things I change is I use Cajun instead of Creole and I add some some extra garlic to the actual corn mixture.. This is awesome cold or hot. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States