Cheesy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I added a cup of mayonaise and no onion and it was a huge hit at a potluck. Mayo made recipe very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This is delicious! I couldn't stop eating it! I didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This was definitely an easy recipe, but noone in my family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This was excellent -- although I made some substitutions since I wanted some of the ingredients in the other recipes that sounded good too. I doubled the recipe; used 1-1/3 c. Jalapeno cheese instead of cheddar cheese, used cream cheese instead of sour cream, used Glory Foods Corn Muffin Mix (2 boxes since I doubled), topped with 1/2 c. Finely Shredded "4-Cheeses" Combination by Kraft and topped with salt, pepper and Emeril's Original Essence Seasoning and a sprinkling of seasoned bread crumbs. The cream cheese I used wasn't totally softened so it didn't blend as well as I would have liked but this recipe was so much better than the one I made a month ago (an old family favorite w/o eggs and corn muffin mix using green peppers and swiss cheese). It received rave reviews by the entire office at the Holiday Party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I liked this recipe alot. It couldn't be easier to prepare. My personal suggestion would be allowing it to cool considerably, or serving it as a cold casserole. My husband doesn't like "sweet" dishes that aren't intended as dessert, so this wasn't to his tastes. But it suited mine just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
Althoough this recipe was extremely easy, I thought it had a rather bland taste, and I would probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
Divine, divine! This is a keeper! What a delicious taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPPLE22
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
This was very good and something nice to bring to a get together if you need to bring a dish of something. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This recipe was a definate hit. I made it for a family reunion and Thanksgiving dinner and both times I took home an empty dish. Very, very good and easy to make. Thanks for sharing this one, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
My son loves to help me make this! It's so easy and the best corn casserole recipe I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States