Cheesy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
One of the many reasons that this is one of my family's favs as well as mine is because it is pretty resilient if you bobble it--too wet--cook it longer--10 minutes before time don--check it--if dry--stop the cooking--got 10 oz sour cream left or even 12--dump it in--used you 9"x13" panns already--I used a smaller deeper pan and cooked a little longer--I like my cornbread a tad sweeter so I add 2 Tblsp. of sugar--seldom can anyone mess this recipe up--Oh--substituting an 11 oz can of shoepeg corn works well as do the larger amounts (14 oz) that someone else suggested. Occasionally I will ad a little melted butter or omit onion (daughter doesn't like onion)--also recipe is quite adaptable if you have the ingredients and are also cleaning out frige-once I added 6 oz cheddar-2 torn up slices of Gouda, some Havarti and three slices of extra sharp cheddar on top--this recipe is amazing--Love it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Love this recipe..can't go wrong with Jiffy, corn, cheese and sour cream...BUT can i please get some suggestions on making it a bit more moist and maybe how to get it to taste a bit more corny..(no pun intended)and does a can of mild chopped green chillis do ok in this recipe? thanks L Watson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
made a quadruple batch - no leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Have made this many times...always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Loved it! Very easy also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was the best corn casserole recipe I could find that incorporated cheese, and it was A HIT! I'm sure the recipe would be just fine exactly as is, but I just added an extra egg, doubled the cheese, added about 1/4 cup sugar, and a bit of green onion. I feel the extra cheese was pretty necessary. The sugar make it taste a little bit more like corn cake, which everyone loved. And the green onion just gave it a bit more flavor. Overall EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Wow easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESamlall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Was nice to find a recipe for this casserole that didn't call for butter! I didn't have enough cheese to put on top, but the taste didn't change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was so moist and tasty! I made the recipe exactly as written and was very pleased! Next time (and there will definitely be a next time), I may try adding some sliced green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Great recipe at my house we serve Mac and cheese on Sundays , I made this instead one Sunday and my family loved it , I added peppers and it gave it a kick will make again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States