Cheesy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
Most excellent. I've used more cheese than the recipe requires, both in the batter and on top. It came out finger-licking good. Five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
My husband and I loved this tasty casserole. I used the 14.5 oz. cans of corn and it turned out great. You can add or subtract from this recipe pretty easily and still come out with a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This was excellent -- although I made some substitutions since I wanted some of the ingredients in the other recipes that sounded good too. I doubled the recipe; used 1-1/3 c. Jalapeno cheese instead of cheddar cheese, used cream cheese instead of sour cream, used Glory Foods Corn Muffin Mix (2 boxes since I doubled), topped with 1/2 c. Finely Shredded "4-Cheeses" Combination by Kraft and topped with salt, pepper and Emeril's Original Essence Seasoning and a sprinkling of seasoned bread crumbs. The cream cheese I used wasn't totally softened so it didn't blend as well as I would have liked but this recipe was so much better than the one I made a month ago (an old family favorite w/o eggs and corn muffin mix using green peppers and swiss cheese). It received rave reviews by the entire office at the Holiday Party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was such a hit that the family wants me to make it for Christmas. The only tip I would offer would be to bake it for about 10 minutes less than called for and let the carryover heat finish it off. The original way was a little too dry. This way it stays really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This is an all-time favorite for all potlucks, fish frys and bar-b-q's. I do add one can of chopped green chiles for that little spark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by primlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I loved this recipe...I used sharp cheedar to amp up the flavor and used green onion to give a little color to it. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blencoe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This recipe was a definate hit. I made it for a family reunion and Thanksgiving dinner and both times I took home an empty dish. Very, very good and easy to make. Thanks for sharing this one, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
My children and I love this recipe, but we leave out the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Totally awesome!!!! I used 1 cup of sharp cheddar in the recipe and 1 cup on top. I also baked it in an 8X8 pan cuz we wanted it thick and I baked it for 30 minutes and 25 minutes with the cheese on top. This is a keeper for sure and we like it better then the other corn casserole without the cheese we always made from this site which we gave a 5 star also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Serve with sour cream on the side!! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States