Cheesy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I have made this recipe over and over again and it is always a huge hit. If you feel like you need extra flavor try adding the mexican mix of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
We were disappointed in this dish. It was soupy and we could still taste the gritty corn bread mix. I made a honey ham and wanted something to compliment it. This wasn't it. We each ate was served and then pitched the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I make a very similar version of this. Everyone thinks it is the best corn casserole ever. The sour cream makes everything moist, and how bad can anything be with lots of cheese?! Note - I never measure the cheese. I put in a liberal amount of shredded cheese with the casserole, and top it with as much as I think it needs at the end. This beats opening a plain old can of corn any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Very BLAND. Followed the recipe, it was easy & the presentation was nice, but it was sorely lacking in flavor. Could really use some pizazz. I wouldn't make it again, but if someone is going to try it, try adding minced jalepenos, maybe some red pepper, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I added a cup of mayonaise and no onion and it was a huge hit at a potluck. Mayo made recipe very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This is delicious! I couldn't stop eating it! I didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This was definitely an easy recipe, but noone in my family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Bopp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This was excellent -- although I made some substitutions since I wanted some of the ingredients in the other recipes that sounded good too. I doubled the recipe; used 1-1/3 c. Jalapeno cheese instead of cheddar cheese, used cream cheese instead of sour cream, used Glory Foods Corn Muffin Mix (2 boxes since I doubled), topped with 1/2 c. Finely Shredded "4-Cheeses" Combination by Kraft and topped with salt, pepper and Emeril's Original Essence Seasoning and a sprinkling of seasoned bread crumbs. The cream cheese I used wasn't totally softened so it didn't blend as well as I would have liked but this recipe was so much better than the one I made a month ago (an old family favorite w/o eggs and corn muffin mix using green peppers and swiss cheese). It received rave reviews by the entire office at the Holiday Party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I liked this recipe alot. It couldn't be easier to prepare. My personal suggestion would be allowing it to cool considerably, or serving it as a cold casserole. My husband doesn't like "sweet" dishes that aren't intended as dessert, so this wasn't to his tastes. But it suited mine just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
Althoough this recipe was extremely easy, I thought it had a rather bland taste, and I would probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States