Cheesy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
very good, but I did make a slight change...added a can of chopped green chiles as we like to kick it up a notch. Great with so many things, guests all kept commenting on how great it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
i have tried other recipes for this but this one is the best and is very easy. the only thing i changed was to add frozen corn for the 1 can of reg can corn.i had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
We loved it!!! If there were more stars I would give it. I added chopped kelbsa and some pepper jack chesse for a kick. this made it a whole meal. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Krieger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Have made this twice now and both times it turns out great! The second time I substituted plain greek yogurt for sour cream to save on calories and you couldn't even tell the difference. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and my family LOVED it! They asked for the recipe immediately. The best part is how simple this dish is to make . . . a crowd-pleaser for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I made this at Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit having never made corn casserole before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Kenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I didn't really care for this recipe much. I followed the recipe exactly except I used 14 oz cans of corn, and the whole thing turned out kind of bland. Maybe a little salt would have helped... not sure if it would have made enough of a difference for us to love it though. Sorry, I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This is an all-time favorite for all potlucks, fish frys and bar-b-q's. I do add one can of chopped green chiles for that little spark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by primlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I have never attempted to make a corn casserole ever, and this was extremely simple, and everyone at the Thanksgiving table LOVED IT!!!! My husband is from Wisconsin, (as we know how they love cheese, LOL), and him and his family loved it! I'm making it for our Christmas together because they requested that as my side dish to pass! All I did was add extra cheese to the recipe for baking, and extra for the topping, and it turned out fantastic! And, I even made the recipe doubled, and it came out perfect! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie Yach Voegeli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very good! I doubled the recipe but only had 1 can of creamed corn and it still worked wonderfully! I also used frozen corn instead of canned. I didn't have enough sour cream when I doubled it so I used cream cheese instead and it was sooo delicious! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States